New headshots, new reels and a nomination!

Hello everybody! I hope you’re all doing well and that this year has been treating you better than the last one so far!

top5

So, what’s new?

In January, I had new headshots taken and updated my demo reels again. I noticed that a bunch of new imdb credits have popped up too – please check them out and give my IMDb page a ‘like’ when you have a second!

In February, the dark comedy I wrote, co-directed and acted in, “The Appointment’ was screened during San Diego Filmweek 2017 at MOPA in beautiful Balboa Park. It was a lot of fun to see it on the big screen one more time, hear the laughter in all the right places and take part in the filmmaker Q/A afterwards.
awomansplaceqa
Don’t worry if you missed it – You can still watch my short film for free right here: The Appointment on Vimeo

Then I found out I was nominated for Best Writing in the Narrative Short Film category for the 2017 San Diego Film Awards in April!

bestwritingI feel honored to be included in such a talented group!

Then at the start of March, I had the opportunity to take part in a ‘Spread the Word to End The Word’ PSA. Watch the short video clip below:

Make a pledge today not to use the word “retard(ed)” and substitute it with more positive language. Commit now to create a loving environment for individuals with intellectual disabilities. Pledge respect now at http://www.r-word.org

That’s it for now – Be excellent to each other . . . and ROCK ON!

Rockondude

#headshotrejects #outtakes
#momlovesit
#dontjudge

Leave a Reply

