Signed!

It’s been way too long since my last blog and lots of things have happened in the meantime – so I have some serious catching up to do!

I was prompted to start with this bit of news, cause it’s a big deal for me:

Yesterday I was signed by Elegance Talent, a SAG/AFTRA franchised agency based out of Carlsbad, CA, which will represent me theatrically and commercially! Yaaay, I’m so excited!!!!! Can you tell by all the exclamation points?

Lots of my actor friends have nothing but good stuff to say about Pam Pahnke and her agency; and I’m really stoked that she welcomed me aboard. I can’t wait to work with her, plus I got a sneaky suspicion that we’ll make great team!

I was signed with another agency before, but the agency folded and I’ve been pursuing my acting career ‘on my own’ for several years now. San Diego only has a select few quality agencies and Elegance was always my top choice. I’ve been trying to get into this agency for a while and it took several submissions over the years. So, again I say: Persistence pays off! Even Pam mentioned it and said that she liked that trait in an actor. So, being stubborn isn’t all bad, right? Thank you for believing in me Pam!

4 thoughts on “Signed!

  1. Hi Pia: I know this post is a couple of years old, but I’d like to know how things went with Pam. I am likely meeting with her in a couple of weeks and would like your opinion of the company. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

